Month: January 2019

How to Plan a Styled Shoot

plan a styled shoot

Over the years I can’t count how many styled shoots I have planned and been a part of. While we don’t see quite as many styled shoots taking place now I still believe they are such a great tool for building up your portfolio and networks. Here are 5 key steps to take when planning… Read more »

Table Styling 101 for Event Pros

Table Styling 101

Social media has redefined wedding design. The impact of Pinterest and Instagram on the perceptions and expectations of couples can never be understated. Whether they are feeling inspired, suffering from a bit of FOMO or are envious of friends and family, to-be-weds are far more aware of the possibilities than ever before. Table styling, in… Read more »

The Official Wedding Trend Report 2019 Video

Did you watch the release of the International Wedding Trend Report 2019 with us live? If you didn’t don’t worry we have you covered and you can watch the official wedding trend report video below. If you did we’d love to know what you thought? What was your favourite trend prediction? Was it what you… Read more »

The International Wedding Trend Report 2019

Today is a BIG day here at Academy HQ because the International Wedding Trend Report is released at 7pm GMT | 2pm EST | 11am PST This report is THE TREND BIBLE created by the wedding industry for the wedding industry. This is the only publication that looks at wedding trends globally for wedding professionals… Read more »

Join us for the Red Carpet Premiere of the Wedding Trend Report

Would you like to be part of the LIVE release and red carpet premiere of the International Wedding Trend Report 2019? I hope so because you’re formally invited to attend the Red Carpet Premiere of the official Wedding Trend Report video on January 4th, 2019 at: 7pm GMT | 2pm EST | 11am PST If… Read more »